current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2006-04-10

too long til my next day of skiing

Yesterday was my last day of skiing for the season. and I won't be skiing next season either. (because if all goes well and as planned, I'll be pregnant)
So it was an absolutely awesome last day of skiing for awhile. My form got better, my speed increased and I just had a big happy grin on my face all day.
I slept like a log last night, and woke up mildly sore and wishing I could just stay home today.
I can't believe it took me til age 34 to discover skiing. It's a magical wonderful sport. You feel like your'e flying, it's an amazing work out but doesn't feel like it, the snow is so quiet and soothing (except when you fall face first. or back first .or basically in any first)...To think last year i started the season learning to ski between monk's legs and afraid of the mildest slope.

I used to be a good writer. I don't mean in the creative sense, but rather in the structured sense. I was an english teacher's daughter whose mother had written in green ink all over her book reports. I had a knack for grammar and spelling and structure that was beaten into me.
10 years of the internet? and it's pretty much all gone.

I've been having lots of anxiety dreams lately. almost all of them are about babies. usually they are deflated or dehydrated and i spend the whole dream either trying to blow them back up or pour water on them like they were little dinosaur sponged that grow with liquid.

The wedding is 2 months and 2 weeks away. lots to do still. i should probably be more stressed than i feel.

speaking of hydration. I didn't hydrate nearly enough yesterday. Time to pour the water down the throat.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x