current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2005-07-31

coffee and laptops

this is probably bad, that i have a laptop
becuase it's 11:45 and i'm still in bed. with my laptop. not monk. no. the laptop.
bad.
but i will get up now and have coffee and a shower. and then take all the large clear plastic organizational containers and totally rearrange our garage. i'm very excited. i have a multi drawer plastic contraption for art supplies..on wheels. and then large bins with labels for various other oddities.
last night i grilled chicken with the pineapple sake teriyaki marinade. and steamed greenbeans and made rice pilaf. and we watched Garden State which we both LOVED. i need that soundtrack.
one of my good friends, who has been trying for about a year now, is pregnant. she has a little gummy bear in her belly and we're all so damn excited... the first in our group, so it will be like that baby has fifty zillion aunts and uncles.

i cleaned the bedroom yesterday and see, that's why it's so compelling to stay right here where i am.

just a year and a half ago, the things that appealed to me were social and drinky and often wacky
and now, when i see such a thing ..say..in a movie. the wacky overindulgence of it just makes me feel tired. and pretty darn uninterested.
except when it's karaoke. then all bets are off.

i have kona coffee in the freezer. someday this year i'm going to quit coffee. but today is not that day.

and i'm in my nick and nora flannely clouds in the skky pajamas and my frog slippers AND I'M SO COMFY YOU JUST WISH YOU WERE ME.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x