current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2004-04-26

good for me.

i love hot weather. it's beautiful in the bay area again and it's making me very happy

even though my room was sweltering and we couldn't sleep with blankets. just me, boy, sheet, and hairy hot dog on the legs.

went home to carmel and the parents for the weekend with monk and A & J .

lunch with shelley, touring around my old home town from high school, beautiful pasta dinner with everybody at the parents,

up early on sunday morning, but a good 3 hours after mom got up to be bused down to big sur where she ran the FULL marathon. her 3rd time doing the big sur and her 5th marathon overall. my mom is a super hero. this is what the marathon looks like. the most beautiful marathon in the world. we might do it as a relay next year. or the 21 mile power walk. i'll be in training for a full marathon by that point but i dont' think i want my first marathon to be teh big sur. yowch.

the rest of us did the 5k, got stuck in the 3rd wave which was mainly all 10 year olds ... it was beautiful, a little slow, but fine and happy.

the parents liked monk, but....duh.

i looked around monterey and for the first time thought i could live there again... thought about going back to school. thought about being near my mom. thought about living with someone again .. thought about the country.

i felt peaceful and happy and warm and good.

which is pretty much the way i want to always feel.

and monk is good at saying "you don't *really* need to walk now. keep running, you can do it" but also accepting a "ugh shut up!" if i know i really do need a walk. just pushy enough without being too pushy . so. good. for . me.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x