current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2004-04-26

i am the milky way

sitting here staring at my slender silver phone

my real dad died a few weeks ago

my mother has been on the phone with his wife for awhile (or was, before she called me)

she told me how they laughed for a half an hour aobut his lies and the way he made up this big exciting life but how big his heart was.

and how this woman who doesn't know me just wants to talk to me and let me know how much he loved me and how he thought of me every day

and i started crying

andi have her #

and i'm staring at my phone

i feel like something, this year, is trying to expand my heart where it might have started to get small

it can't be coincidence that so many things are happening at once

there are no chambers, i am not a nautilus, i am the milky way.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x