current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2004-03-25

damn good.

mild ache in my shoulders after last night's weights.. i like to roll them around under my skin to feel their definition and relish in the ache that is really just them changing.

i'm dating someone who would basically be my mother's dream boy. this is funny to me. backpacking? finished school? healthy and happy? she's going to fall over in a faint of joy.

maw's gonna like monk. monk is infinitely like-able

i was talking today about the difference between wanting my friends to be happy and wanting them to be honest with themselves and me. one of my favorite things about my few closest core friends is. we call each other on just about everything, disagree on a lot, listen to each other, and believe that real happiness can't happen til you are pretty much brutally honest wtih yourself and others. sometimes this might lead to not-so-happy for awhile, but i think the end result can be happiness. i don't much like it when we smooth things over with each other, or nod and agree if we don't. i like that we bicker and argue and say "but" and point out where we think somebody is wrong about something (in a loving way) , and laugh at each other (a lot) and then pretty much laugh at ourselves(a lot).

oh the amount of times somebody has called me on something for me to resond with an "owwwwch. damn it. caught. you're totally right . fucker"

i'm feeling generally damn good lately.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x