current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2006-12-27

christmas memories

Christmas is really one of my favorite holidays. with the cracked crab & butter, champagne and clean lovely salads. the family breakfasts & walks on the beach. The family reading of A Christmas Memory by Truman Capote who wrote so beautifully of his childhood christmas. my mom has copies printed out and each copy has different highlighted parts. sometimes only half a sentence is read by one person, finished by another.. it gives it a poetic lyrical quality. I cried at the end and so did my mom. we're becoming the same person.
Monk fits so damn well with my family, it's a pretty endearing and happy thing to see. My step father & monk both sitting and reading their own copies of the People's History Of the United States.
christmas is about cocoa and crab and good wine and fires in the fireplace and walks on the beach and truman capote and board games and taking turns being santa and naps and leftover crab in omelets for breakfast.
we have the rest of the week off, but monk had to go into the office anyway. I'm going to watch Serenity or the end of Pride & Prejudice (i didn't finish it on my last sick day)


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x