current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2001-08-31

beautiful music

i bought a ticket to go see a musician. alone. two days before my birthday. a present of sorts, to myself. i might go see Taj Mahal on my actual birthday too. although i'd rather find someone to do that with.

but on wednesday the 5th, i'll be seeing Gillian Welch. all by my lonesome.

nervous and excited after all.

conference call was funny. they weren't prepared. had to hang up and call back later. so, i worried over nothing really.

i'm going to amoeba this weekend, for cheap music. i deserve new flavor in my ears.

i'm in love with this whiskeytown song: Dancing with the Women in the Bar.

guh.

so beautiful.

xo


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x