current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2004-05-25

today is tuesday

i can't get over this strange exhaustion since i got back

it's silly really. i can't figure it out. i mean, it's a ONE HOUR time difference, so it can't be that

maybe it's just a pacing issue. life slow there. life fast here.

yesterday my eyes were red rimmed and my head felt thick. and my heart was a little fast and easily bruised and i got emotional at the drop of a hat

and email is sometimes a bad place to discuss serious things, because it can grow exponentially so fast.

and so i got teary easy. from being unable to think straight or say things right

and once when a song that is pretty much about me came on my ipod i felt my insides do a sea-anenome closing and opening and got a little teary then.

sometimes it takes reaching the point of not trying to read between the lines and no longer searching for meaning, before it becomes clear as a bell.

and often all it takes , on the email side, is to just forget words. and one second of eye contact and i wonder why the hell i let my brain do what it does. when i *know* what i know

my pictures are almost done, of the trip. coming soon.

this weekend it will be the boogie monster and the monk and the me in teh mountains and i will decompress a little more.

i'm not the napper i once was. i rarely feel the urge, but i gotta say. this week, i would kill for a daily nap.

xo

h


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x