current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2007-06-12

anniversary

So our anniversary is coming up a week from Sunday.
we're taking the friday before off, hopping a plane and heading to Los Angeles. We'll stay in a little 1 bedroom apartment on the ocean in Venice Beach, drinking beer on the roof deck, finding beach side places to eat, swimming in the dirty ocean and then on Saturday night we'll go see The Police at Dodgers Stadium.
In high school I was a huge fan of The Police and i guess that never fully went away. In a way my fandom was osmosis because my boyfriend (and first love) at the time was SO INSANELY into them. he even had a little laminated 'tour' of The Police in his wallet. He'd take them all out (all his little laminated photos and clippings) and explain them all to you
he collected all the colored vinyl & anything else that came out.
My mom and I were telling Monk about this a few weeks ago and my mom was really painting gregg with the weird-brush. i said "he was really funny though" and she said "oh i LOVED that kid" .. yea me too. He was no weirder than I was.. and it was a good first love to have. Even if i did have to compete with his love for Stewart Copeland (oh the times i had to say "my body is not a drum set!")

In July we'll head to Vermont for 10 days and i plan to spend lots of itmes in ponds and rivers and picking berries. I love Vermont in summer. I love Vermont always.

I recently reread Love in the Time of Cholera and before that Everything Is Illuminated. Both have interesting ideas on love, which make/made me think a lot. but instead of writing these thoughts down as i thought them, they just got sucked into the ooze and now float around with all the other unformed thoughts. I do think i tried to explain them to Pussy La Quigg though, after a few too many glasses of wine. I remember lots of gesturing and making donuts with my arms ("all this stuff is here.. on the outside!") and pointing to a center ("and all this other stuff is silent and still... here in the center!") and realizing that i was no longer making sense.

my bathtub is the stuff of dreams, yo.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x