current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2006-06-15

wedding & honeymoon loooooming on the horizin

tonight i got scolded by Monk because i never write anymore.
but i've got too much in my head to write! and nothing at all in my head. at all. it's just empty buzzing from all the details i'm trying not to forget.
like.. kazoos and signs and seating charts and having everything and every place confirmed.
i'm just about damn ready for this wedding to BE HERE.
be here already!
i feel like i did when i was a kid and i'd daydream/pretend myself into a future situation. i'd imagine being a teenager. or my first date. or my first day of high school... and i wouldn't be able to pretend it because it felt too far away. too implausible.
so i have a week to go (from saturday) but i still feel like i'll be in hte planning phase forever and the day will not actually get here.

it better get here, because the monday after.. we're on a plane to mofo italy,switzerlandandfrance.

it's all coming together. tonight we assigned names to tables and did most of our seating chart.
of course i have low level stress that i'll forget something, or things will be disorganized, or people won't like the music. . or .. or..

my question to you is this:
is it just me who feels really weird and strange organizing an event that has a 'seating chart'?

I am ready to be past this wedding-focused part of my life. i really am looking forward to the day, but i'malso looking forward to when it's something we're remembering and no longer planning!

and i REALLY REALLY can't wait to be in europe with the cute cute boy who will be my husband.

wo. husband. wild.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x