current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2006-05-23

my dress is fucking hot.

I've been meaning to write since I got home on sunday
but i'm feeling on the edge of sick, and when i get home.. all i want to do is take honeybuttermilk baths and go to bed!

This past weekend was my girls weekend. bachelorette weekend. Hen party.
a group of us headed to the russian river area and stayed ina big beautiful rented house in the trees. My room was 3 walls of windows that looked out on the tops of green trees. I kept expecting parrots or monkeys to peer in. it was so green and lush it felt like costa rica.
the house was huge and craftsman bungalow style. with a large deck, fabulous hottub and a wood stove

it was an overcast and almost-rainy sort of weekend (although the sun did come out for a good portion of saturday), so we had a fire going. Caryl brought a CASE of roederrer. rarrr. a girl after my heart
we drank a lot of champagne.. much food was eaten, amazing brunches were made (truffled eggs, pecan french toast, bacons and sausages and toasts. mimosas), lovely pasta dinners, poached pears with chocolate sauce.
a surreal and strange dinner was had out at a local restaurant
oh! and it was Women's Weekend in Guerneville. lesbians lesbians everywhere.
we went to the roshambo winery and it was too hipster for its own good. some of the wine was tasty and they have a brilliant marketing thing going. (everything has either rock paper or scissors on it. or all 3. and by rock/paper/scissors, i mean the hand gestures, not rocks papers or scissoresesses in their actual form)
Skye was the cutest baby and everyone wanted to eat her cheeks and toes.
i received lots of hubba hubba toys. i'm stocked up on oils and lickable things and vibrators and the such. woo la la.
also? they paid for me to have a one hour massage in my room (so surrounded by trees and quiet)

everyone got along fabulously.. lots of laughing and talking and eating and drinking

EXACTLY what i wanted from my girls weekend.

Monk had a bay to breakers bachelor party on sunday, and i only saw the pictures. but it was a very different occasion, but i sure wish i could have been in two places at once. Much hilarity seems to have occurred.

Today i bought two bras and a garment bag. tomorrow I go to the seamstress to have my dress fitted.
I tried it on tonight with the bras, to see which was better
and can i just say.. my dress is fucking gorgeous.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x