current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2006-04-16

chick fight and such

a good weekend

friday was my second seder ever. with delicious food and wonderful company. I love going to sarah's for seder.

saturday was... chick fight! ... which was simultaneously boring and awesome. followed by costuming at Sarahs (we went for easy constumery) for a carnival/circus fundraiser party for dsg .. who is training to do the aids life cycle ride. almost 700 miles of biking. I wore my mom's mask on the back of my head, and a purple wig that slipped a lot. gold trimmed clothing and sandals and a death head rattle. that was my costume. sarah was a gypsy and monk was a construction fairy. (in that he wore a hard hat, orange construction vest and my tutu) I don't have pictures of him yet but hot damn was he cute.
I do, however. have pictures of myself and a friend i made. they come after the chick fight photos
http://www.flickr.com/photos/godzilla/

today we slept in deliciously late. walked around the hills near our house for an hour or so. folded every last one of our wedding invitations. laid down in a sunny room for afternoon talking and winkwink. . .. followed by dinner out.

all in all, a pretty good weekend. made especially good by having a ful day at home today with just monk.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x