current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2006-02-26

relaxing weekend

ah. a relaxing weekend of which there were many highlights. the skiing, of course. I do love skiing.
in the sun, a little too hot for comfort, finding a long long run that made me feel like i was flying.
sitting around a fire with some of my tribe, eating meat and salad and grilled bread and scampi and drinking champagne.
falling asleep with a 6 week old skye nuzzled into my neck, her little hand on my chest. the sound of the group bickering and laughing over a game.
walking to feed the horses, with skye in a baby bjorn. (her mom was nice enough to let me take care of her a few times over the weekend)
the ride up with Amy belting out the lyrics to every 80's song she heard "i haven't heard this since i was 11!" and then she'd know every word by heart.
monk, A and i playing car games on the way back.

it was relaxing. but somehow i'm awful tired for all that relaxation!

i'm reading A Year in Provence again, to prepare for eating in the last week of our honeymoon. mmm gastronomical wonders. (i worry about monk liking some of the food.)

godzilla is stalking me. time to go.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x