current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2005-12-12

greece ho!



this would be a perfect dream for just a few nights.
and then off to naxos for a week or so. and maybe to other islands and then a ferry to Turkey. a few days in athens before home.
that would be pretty much perfect.
but even just naxos for 3 weeks would be just right. we'll see.

our christmas tree makes me happy

I don't know why i don't write much lately. life is full of satisfactions and dissatisfactions. days where i don't get along with computers or days when i dont' get along with people
days when i get along so well with people, i don't really want to sit down and talk about it.

i felt a baby kick against the inside of a belly last night. my friend is just about a month away (a little more) from having a baby, and it's been so exciting to watch her body change.
we sat on the floor last night, in a room full of people playing board games. and talked softly and laughed abuot how much our lives have changed since her 30th birthday and tequila fueled kisses in a restaurant.
how they continue to change. and how we like the changes, while sometimes missing elements.

she's got more energy than me, and she's 7 months pregnant. i envy her inexhaustible store of vroom

i cried when i was little and i couldn't find a magical land at the back of my closet. (no, i really did cry). so, i loved narnia and cried through the first 20 minutes of it. in a way i didn't care if it lived up to my imagination, i was just glad somebody had made the movie finally.

i am looking around my living room at the weird clown knick knacks, framed photo of my grandparents dried flowers.. xmas tree. . oddities and curio
and i love this room.

we just finished a good round of dance dance revolution, so the sweat is beginning to cool on me and i'm cold. i think it's shower & bedtime.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x