current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2005-09-12

productivity and excess

i am covered in paint. i've spent all night painting a little shrine and also working on the collage i'm making for my mother. the collage will have a light source. and fireflies.

this weekend was lovely. i pruned the garden and fed it rose food and watered it. the garden in turn let me find some empty snail shells. i cooked my first home cooked (non warmed or microwaved or cold) meal in this house. i did many dishes. organized. moved more things out of old garage. and painted and planned and plotted and cut out pictures.

my birthday had a bit of over excess. it was lots of fun, but it was the kind of excess i'm not a huge fan of in myself. so, i think that's that. i love karaoke. but i can love it now without the shots of tequila. birthdays make it harder, since everyone says "can i buy you a drink?" and i say "why yes you can!" and i should have said "oh no! i think that 12 millionth shot of tequila was my last, thanks!" ah well, it had been well over a year since i'd even thought about excess. well, except in the case of buying art supplies.

i'm splattered in paint. i've taken a bath. i've laughed and gotten naked with the boy. i'm drinking hot decaf chai.

i think i'll take myself to bed now.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x