current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2005-07-11

birthday weeks and frog slippers

ok, go back an entry for a french laundry breakdown (for those who like to read about food only!) (since i get so many comments on how all i write about is food anymore)

food first:
my from-scratch pizza ended up damn good. smoky and cheesy and mushroomy.

weddingish stuff...

i think we found a place to have the wedding. it's a combination of very pretty, well located in the russian river which we both love, and also the location will allow for optimal fun. from pool parties to bonfires to dj dancing to river canoeing to the whole shebang.
i'm a little stressed about some of the logistics but otherwise, i'm pretty excited.
also, i went to my jeweler friend's studio last week to look at stones for the engagement ring and they were fiery orange red beautiful. my ring is going to be so beautiful , i know it already.

saturday night i wore my frog slippers to a bar. i'd been napping an dsleepy all day and i decided ..screw it. i wasn't taking my slippers off. they're giant fuzzy stuffed animal frog things, and they went very well with my shiny green shirt..if i don't say so myself. we didn't last long at the bar though. .. sadly. it was a friends birthday but we were just too sleepy lazy to handle a loud yuppy-man filled bar.

today is monk's birthday.. i believe everybody should have a birthday week, though. so this is his birthday week.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x