current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2005-06-29

summer

tonight one of my oldest friends is coming to visit. oldest as in we've known each other since 1977, not as in she's oh so old.
she's my age, in fact. ok . kinda old.
we see each other every 2 years or thereabouts now.. whenever i get back to vermont, or rarely..when she gets out here.
so tonight she flies in and in the next day or two we're going up to the sonora/yosemite area to stay in a cabin my parents have for the week.
swimming, canoeing, hiking.. 6 days. very much looking forward to it.
jess and i are at very different places in our lives.. but i don't think that's ever mattered.
i am thinking about having kids. she's had two and they're on their way to grown now. she spends half her life in zimbabwe doing good things for the animals and people. well, i sometimes do ok things for my friends..but i live urbanly and internetlike.
i admire her. i like my life. it's all good that way.
her kids are very amazing people, as well.
anyway.. so .. either tomorrow or friday we're off to the mountains for a bit.
i love summer.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x