current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2005-04-11

were there actually a horse named gallopy jallopy

hello, time for your daily food entry! yay matt the electrician will be so excited, because i KNOW he loves when i write about food! oh he called and i haven't called back yet. god i'm an awful friend. i write about food and i never call people back. i stink!
anyway. tonights dinner was: spinach tomato avocado parmesan salad. tuna in a mint sauce. and wild mushroom rice pilaf (with delicious shiitaki mushrooms. yum.)
this dinner would have been perfect had i not overcooked the tuna by approximately 1.5 minutes. and that doesn't sound long right? but in tuna world, it's forever and it was a dry tough tuna.
monk didn't seem to mind. i was sad.
godzilla however wanted to lick my fingers, my plate, my head and anything that even had a mild tuna scent.
i'm tired an awful lot .. i sometimes feel trapped with a job. and i've nver had a job i liked more. yikes.
tom waits and crystal gayle are singing in my stereo.. my house smells like herbs and mushrooms... and i get to take a hottub every night. what the fuck i be complainin of...

i've got my bank all set up to auto pay a bunch of things that have been neglected, i am makin plans and takin care o shit.

my boy scans the pg&e bills and all other things like that. i find that oh so odd and oh so cute.

this friday i'm going to the track! i'm gonna bet it all on a horse named Gallopy Jallopy!


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x