current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2005-01-28

my morning and weekend run down

"They were ever chatting, discussing, and calculating the various chances of a meeting, watching narrowly the vast surface of the ocean"
this was in a spam email this morning. googling led to the discovery that it is 20 thousand leagues under the sea. that's kinda cool. but..spam? they're selling me soft tabs to help me feel more confident. drugs, i guess. do they read my diary? how do they time things so well
oh well, too late, my funk is over dear spammer. but thank you for the 20,000 leagues

my morning went like this:
groggy cuddle when monk's alarm goes off.
groggy kiss when monk leaves "what time is it?" just so i know how much longer i have to sleep. "you ask that every day"
out of bed an hour later, dragging godzilla around as he wraps his paws around my ankles. biting occasionally. one cup of coffee out of the 4 cups i've brewed . i do this every day. one cup. i brew 4. 3 cups wasted. i need to figure out proportions in all things. food *and* coffee.
showered and brushed teeth. clothes . checked email. read newly updated various blogs that i read.
left the house after patting my pockets
saw a rainbow. thought about nature vs. nurture. thought about all the things i should do that i have a hard time getting to, wondered if it will just get harder the more i take on, or if i'll slowly transition into a new way of tackling things. thought about children. thought about jobs. thought about money.

this weekend i will think more about money and prioritize. i will clean the bedroom and put the bedframe under the bed.. clean the bathroom, do major work on d's website. play with the cat. do bad things to my boyfriend. cook something yummy. and take a hot tub. and if it's clear out, i will go look at the stars through giant telescopes.



[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x