current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2004-11-14

blissed out weekend

i'm full to the gills? gourd? i don't know
i'm a little blissed out on a great weekend.
last night we went to a going away party for a friend of Monk. I didn't know that many people but was happy to just sit with a glass of sangria and watch a buncha really athletic mamacitas beat the crap out of a Nemo pinata. that Nemo needed to take a crap (or 'get lucky' as we say around these parts) and those ladies helped him unload. hell yea.
this morning i got up early(ish) to finish preparing the french toast and make the Country Salmon Pie. ohmygod the pie was amazing. i used a springform pan for the first time and i had no idea there was a pan where you could take the sides off of it! so i cooked this giant tall salmon eggy cheesey pie with a parmesan crust and mm mm goodness and when it was done i took the sides of the pan off and there it was in all its glory
i'm way more of a savory than sweet person so i can say the french toast was fine but everyone else said it was great, so i'll believe it is true because i like compliments.
and i can't complain about mimosas or my parents loving my house and my cooking and pretty much just being full of surprised happy compliments.
today kind of made my day. i'm used to being the black sheep party girl of the family. thing is, i'm still a bit of that, but i've nested a bit too and i think there's a better balance now.
we had some really good nap time after that . the house looks parent-visit clean and spic n span and that makes me happy. it made the nap guilt-free. followed by intense lovin and some scrabble. (because all intense lovin should be followed by a good game of scrabble. my best word was possibly "gentry" or maybe "orator" he still won with Jerkin on a triple word score with a few triple letters thrown in. punk ass)
dinner of pineapple sake teriyaki salmon, new potatoes with rosemary ,and greenbeans.
now for Girl with a Pearl Earrring which has my secret boyfriend in it. Damn Pride and Prejudice and Mark Darcy and Colin Firth for making me cheat on my real boyfriend this cinematic way!

i started to say "i'd make a great housewife" til i remembered who i am and my whole 'leaving a trail' problem. and then i laughed. because that's just the most ridiculous thing i've almost said ever.

ok, i'm off to continue being blissed out


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x