current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2004-09-14

lyle

after leaving work we drove 40 miles to a winery in the mountains. and ooh it was so high up with such a view. we ate their picnic dinner that we'd pre-bought (i could have done better, and i didn't know they allowed your own food. so next time? i'm bringing my own) and drank a few glasses of wine. we watched it get dusky pink and shadow cover the valley and then we went in to the concert.

lyle did my favorite song. If i had a boat. I bought the If I had a Boat tshirt but i have a feeling it will become monk's. it's huge and somehow he talked me into the big size and i think he knew it would end up his. which is fine because i'll get as much pleasure seeing it on him (maybe more?) than on me.

it's wonderful to watch musicians who do this every single night yet seem to love it even though. they groove on each other and together and beam happily and make something gorgeous

and ending with Church with the 3rd baptist church choir was brilliant

"it's time for dinner now let's go eat. got some beans and some good corn bread. now listen to what the preacher said" (repeat)

it was a nuzzley lovey fabulosu night. perfect birthday present and 6 monthiversary.

but any song about a pony on a boat on the ocean is the best.

also i forgot my belt and my pants are falling off. also, our new office building is fancy and the elevator talks and it always scares me.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x