current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2004-09-02

hullaballoo

my new sheets and comforter are so dreamy, i woke up with happy sighs during the night ...sometimes in the middle of petting monk's shoulder with my head on his chest...which i rarely do in mid-sleep. and he overslept by nearly 1/2 hour this morning

this bed is dreamy but dangerous

in other news: apparently my block is cordoned off , there is a fugitive barricaded in his room around the corner, there are cops and snipers and news teams.

i have heard this all second hand, from both monk and a roommate who separately called me, as i have not actually left this bed yet.

i should probably feel a little more danger and i am not meaning to make light, but i just dont' feel like the world exists yet. even with snipers and cops and yellow ribbons and bad guys. or maybe i've become cynical because my neighborhood is full of expensive boutiques and fancy restaurants and wine bars and cute food stores, but there are ruckuses here an awful lot.

i guess i should get up and go outside and ask a cop what the hullaballoo is.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x