current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2004-08-27

an irritating thing

i have to admit

i know it comes from a good place when people say it

but i'm starting to feel irritated, even mad...when people say "oh, we're never going to see you again" in a jokingdismissive manner. regarding my moving in with my boyfriend and to the east bay to boot

how about 'i hope we still see you guys at stuff'

i dunno. it just feels like people have no faith in my inherent belief that my friendships are important

of course...i *have* disappeared a little bit in the past 6 months but that's been : balancing issues, newnewnew relationship, and too much going on.

anyway. of course your'e still going to see me. grrr!

i'm not dropping off the face of the earth.

but in other news, work girls and i just ate fish tacos in the shade of a grassy park in the heat and pretended it wasn't a work day. very nice.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x