current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2004-08-02

i must train better.

wow am i sore. even my abs are sore. (i always find it funny that long runs make my abs hurt). my feet have huge blisters and my thighs hurt. oh and the left edge of my left foot hurts because i was trying to baby th eblister on the foot so i ended up running on a part of my foot i shouldn't.

hah.

but! we did it. 1/2 marathon. i had to walk the last few miles because i didn't (we didn't?) prioritize training properly this time around but hopefully we'll be better for the october 17th 1/2.

yesterday we ate french onion soup twice. spending way too much money in my neighborhood fancy place. but mmm salty oniony cheesy goodness. and my body just totally absorbed that salt.

i'm hobbling around a bit but i still wore my medal all day yesterday!

and we went and looked at a place and it's not our dream place but that's ok becuse we can find that in a few years. but for now it's pretty good, if we get it and take it. it's 2 bedrooms. it has a huge huge huge back yard. a hot tub (!!!) and workspace in the garage. the house itself is cute, not beautiful. and a ltitle small. but i like it. and the kitchen has a nice greenhouse window above the sink.

the main thing i'd be giving up is the neighborhood thing, but in a few years i'd rather be living semi in the country anyway so i have to start weaning myself off convenience at some point, right?

sure i'll miss a coffee shop, health food store, video store, wine bar, fancy restaurant, less fancy restaurant...all within a few blocks. but... boogie would finally have a yard. *i'd* have a yard. privacy. hot tub. space to have an office or jewelry bench. all positives in my book. oh and the $250 a month cheaper than what i pay for my room now. and $500 a month cheaper than what we thought we'd find for a house. huge yard, and so cheap!

man. i'm achey and tired. i could sleep another day.

i do like running. but those last 3 miles were kinda hellish. i . will. train. better!


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x