current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2004-05-28

tongue in cheek

so this year i will be figuring out if the web is my career or if i'm leaving to go back to school , get my BA finally, then my masters. in psych and become a therapist.

i'm not bad at web stuff, but i'm not great. it's the first job i've had that i have no complaints about, that i don't think about when i go home in any big way, doesn't stress me out, and i like it.

but ... it doesn't feel like 'that thing' necessarily either. and...i'm just mediocre at the moment

i have a feeling i might be a good therapist and i think a part of me has always wanted to finish school.. but been scared to. scared i'd be a horrible student. scared of the time commitment. etc

and .. um.. i'm 34 in september. and ...ssh .. don't tell anyone. but i think i eventually want babies and school is like 4 years! and.. and...

well , you see. all directions seem scary and ok and full of options and...

last night i was sitting on my stoop and i had a "i'm going back to school" epiphany. i think i know it will be eventual

but.. what about my other priorities?

i suppose i can make it all work. damn it, it's so much easier when things just happen

tongue. in . cheek.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x