current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2004-03-08

being petted

some bryan adams song was on at the cafe at lunch, and it made me stupid nostalgic!

my upper body is achey and i think it's a combination of carrying a heavy pack around the treasure hunt saturday, sleeping really weird for two nights in a row: one of them hyper aware, the other curled ina strange position. and just needing another good 4 hours of solid sleep.

if you're anywhere near san fran, i recommend doing the chinese new year treasure hunt next february. it's awesome. ducking into little alleys, seeing dead bodies,fireworks, parade, trying to figure out riddles and jumping up and down like kids when you figure one out. team camraderie, etc.

i gave up control of this one, and i was much happier for it.

that night hanging out in my warm living room with a group of friends, the boogie monster. eating pizza and listening to my mellow ipod mix, and talking til 3am when i fell asleep like somebody had hit me over the head with .soemthing really heavy, but slept weird and fitful.

hung out for most of the day on my couch with monkey-boy (temporary moniker), listening to more music and talking. sleepy and lazy.

followed by the food and comfort and quietness of miss misha's. and Harold and Maude. (i cried. yes i did. i had big wet sloppy tears rolling down my face)

tonight an 826 event ...arrrrrr!

tomorrow tutoring

tomorrow night though. dude. i'm going to sleep like you wouldn't believe.

p.s. i like being petted.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x