current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2004-02-01

today was nice

my saturday:

i skipped zazen to sleep in because i haven't slept in in like 3 weeks. no, really. shocking for me.

and then i had coffee with the laguna girls. and i went to lunch at the ferry building with the redneck girls (rent.net. which if you say it fast enough is redneck. they were my girl posse during the hardest time of my life. ever.) and i bought food for dinner. aragorn (really his name) or 'ari' and i made a table. drank wine. talked.

and cooked

and my living room is beautiful and blue and muted orange and soft lit and warm with heat and fuzzy rugs.

and we had monkfish in a cream lemon zest sauce, and braised brussel sprouts, and ginger lemon rice, and a lettuces (multi), cucumber, tomato, avocado balsamic olive oil salad.

followed by chocolate cake

accompanied by white wine

followed by warmly lit living room chatter, boogie cuddle, 78 records of rosemary clooney and ethel merman in scratchy mono, and sleepiness.

we were supposed to go see bad B movies at a cool place but we were lazy and cozy and happy and we stayed right here and enjoyed it.

today was nice.

tomorrow i will run and maybe swim.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x