current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2004-01-13

my wombat

i feel like a large wombat is sitting on my chest. other than that i think i feel fine. but my breathing is a bit laboured.

i stayed home yesterday. slept late. watched two movies. knitted. took a bath. and in amongst all that i managed to fit in: a haircut, the cleaning out of 3 cupboards, and a volunteer meeting for 826 valencia.

my productive roll continues.

and i'm really really excited about 826. the people involved are funny, smart, open, warm, positive and interesting. the events are all fun and interesting. and the purpose is awesome. i was going to be a teacher, i got sideswiped by computers and now i can at least fulfill some of that old gone desire.

i hope to start tutoring next month.

yay!

wombat, go play somewhere else. you're really heavy.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x