current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-12-26

merry christmas

mom's house=

dylan thomas'christmas in wales

truman capote's christmas memory

bing crosby

a fire in the fireplace

a red haired golden puppy

high ceilings and huge white fluffy softestthingever couch

home made food and 4 mile runs in the morning up daunting hills with my mother

my mother's house is wholesome and clean and cozy and slow and easy and healthy as all get out

and it's without dsl and without vice and without edge or weird or funny

it's warm and lovely and glowing

and ... i'm home in my bed and my room is a mess but it's mine and it will get clean and i can have a glass of wine or tell a dirty joke or watch a bad tv show. and it's okay.

and i like both.

my family liked my funny new soap that i made as gifts.

i took the best friend with me and we rode the train and despite its delays and such, i do love the train.

i would like to ride the train over a long distance, as long as i had a sleeper car.

i love christmas. i love truman capote and bing crosby and lighting the menorah (step father is jewish. i get it all). i love oohing and aahing over presents and watching people's faces when they open mine.

i love lit christmas trees and lit fireplaces. family dinners around red candles and the smell of spices.

i love traditions.

an atheist in love with tradition. hah.

merry christmas.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x