current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-12-22

holidays

so the weekend was all about painting. when i went out for a food break people laughed at me because i had a streak of blue on one cheek and through my hair

painting and getting stuff nice for the house and building and puttering.

and then saturday was extreme elvis' holiday show. and it was awesome anyway but when suddenly a snowball fight started in The Odeon , my month was made. then? a naked elvis making a snow man on stage? that coulda maybe made my year.

the slush left on the bar floor was beautiful.

wheelbarrows of snow dragged down from the mountains, and a room full of adultkids pelting each other with snow balls

nothing better.

and cab rides through a blackout city, candles in every window. quite lovely.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x