current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-11-11

music and moods

i have a horrible case of mouse arm. i can even feel my fingers going numb. i think i've pinched something in my shoulder.

my mother is sending "advice" emails during this week before the half marathon. (yargh!)

they're very charming and maybe a little scary. because, dude. my mom is hard core.

i've noticed this thing regarding music. i know we all associate music with a time in our life. say there's a song or album that you listen to more than others during a certain time period in your life. and when you hear that same song/artist/album a year later. or years later, you feel..residually..that past time suddenly new and fresh in your gut.

but i've realized that i sometimes can't even tell how i felt during that past-time-gone until i hear the song/album/artist a year later (or years). i can hear that song/music and get this feeling in my gut that is familiar and i realize that that time back then was good or bad in a way that i didn't realize back then when i was actually experiencing it.

please. somebody tell me, does that make *any* sense to anyone but me? not the music vs. mood thing but the not realizing the actual mood associated with that time til *later* when hearing that song.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x