current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-10-06

an entry about lightness

sometimes it just feels like my life is so light, it will float away from this city and be gone.

flimsy. not even gossamer. just, flotsam.

i remember when i lived with a boyfriend [strangely, this memory is not ex-h], and I laid on my side talking to him about this and that and he answered this and that, and we planned and plotted. and we paid and charted. sometimes we just looked into or at each other and didn't do any of those things, and the heaviness of belonging and believing made my eyes wet. and life felt solid and full and full of weight and responsibilities to ourselves and each other and the things around us.

when i was left unmoored, and my anchor walked away...i never quite dug my hands back into the earth and planted myself .. there is the sun in the sky, and the sunny faces of those around me...and i'm forever stretching a sunflower face in any direction that will shine some light. and my eyes are unable to focus, but flit and search forward.

it just feels too light. and i know what that guy meant when he said 'unbearable'


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x