current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-09-21

charlotte and words

in all past involvements, i have overasked, overtalked, wanted to know what somebody felt, what they thought, how they labeled and compartmentalized and viewed. me. us. themselves. i was full fo questions and wanted the right answers, of course.

now, i find i don't ask many questions at all. it's not that i don't want to know the answers, and it's not that I think the answers don't matter. ..

I just don't feel a need to force words from anybody, or to force a moment. i used to create moments rather than let them happen.

sometimes i feel words settling into the corner of my mouth, but I just wipe them away.

It's a new way to be, that's for sure.

i used to have a spiders nest in my heart. skittering and swollen and tight. biting and wrestling and waiting.

now, it's quiet. there's just Charlotte sending out messages in her web. "right good pig" ..er...heather.

whatever.

xo

h


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x