current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-09-06

delicious stink

hello. i'm still sweaty and bright red from a 5 mile run with amy.

but my lungs feel expansive and good, and my heart feels strong and beating

i've been dreaming about horses a lot lately. my friend miles says if I were an animal I'd be a wild horse. the friends around us said things like "miles! foot in mouth!" and "you don't say that to a girl!"

to which i said "pshaw" and "what are you talking about"

i knew what he meant, and i thought it one of the best compliments ever.

the friendships i treasure most are those without guile. without coy. without hidden meanings or subtext.

i have a lot to do today. PA's and DJ's and banners and alcohol and costumes and cleaning and projectors and all kinds of preparatory activity.

but right now. this delicious sweaty stink has to be washed away.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x