current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-08-29

the day so far

today started well. despite my hangover. things made me happy and these were those things:

the pancake haired man was at the bus stop and feeling talkative. he was dressed like paul bunyan, with a rastafari watch and bob marley rolling papers made of 100% hemp.

there was a man on the bus wearing a silver grey suit with a purple shirt, yellow tie and alligator shoes. his hair was dyed silvery blonde and stuck straight up like a duck . he looked like he'd spent too much time in the tanning booth and was a strange leathery red/brown. he was chewing bubble gum and blowing big pink bubbles.

listening to my ipod. an accoustic pared down beautiful song, and whenever she would sing ...every now and then it would break free and soar ..her voice. and it would hit me in the sternum and it felt like joy and lust and all the good things that music is at its core. it was what i love about music.

a boy, about 8, walking down the street with a giant grin, hugging a stuffed tiger.

and for some reason, a brown and white pigeon, who was waddling down the street with such intent. such purpose. made me smile wide.

and it's only 10:45 am...and i'm having dim sum for lunch!

this after a sexy dream in which the whole sexy part was actually somebody else washing me ..soaping and rinsing.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x