current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-08-15

half truths

i was listening to a song called The Man Who Loved the Earth.

people who love the earth. well yea. but what i picture is...like 100 years of solitude - stuffing ones mouth full of dirt, trying to capture the ground we walk on. voraciously scooping up loamy earth and ingesting as fast as we can.

at least 3 people in the past week have called me a big flirt.

now. this is hilarious to me. because when i was 13. 20 years ago. i actually wished there were a book called "how to flirt"

boys scared me. hell. girls scared me.

people! scary!

it took me 20 years to get to the point that I was no longer afraid to look somebody in the eye and smile.

granted, i could flirt a little bit before this...otherwise how did i end up in 3 long term relationships? accident mostly. and good sex. i swear. ok. i exaggerate.

but once i learned that i can't always rely on actions. that someone could seem to be saying something with action. they might not be saying that at all.

and once i learned that words weren't reliable either.

i've just decided on the direct approach.

hi. you're cute. let's make out.

i speak half truths. but i have learned to be direct in as many ways as i can.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x