current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-06-30

my cousin mead

my friend and i took my 12 (almost 13) year old cousin to the movies saturday. i hung out with her and her dad for a good portion of the weekend. she gives me hope for our future. if there are enough kids like her.

she's smart and aware and good. i don't remember being that self aware or smart when i was 12. i was still wishing against all hope that i'd discover a latent super power or discover i was a secret latvian princess.

latvian? whatever.

she told me she liked me best out of her relatives. apparently they're all normal and i'm odd and that's a good thing. i won't pretend that i didn't puff up with pride and feel all special that there's a 12 year old out there that wants to be like me.

i gave her my email address and i'm hoping she'll come spend a weekend with me sometime this year.

what an incredible kid.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x