current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-06-24

morning of the 6th

so, morning of the sixth.

started today under a white sheet, with coffee and grilled pancakes (yes. grilled) and answering emails.

the pancakes were bbq'd by my mother and have bananas and macadamia nuts in them. with coconut syrup. they turned out great.

it was torrential rainforest rains all night again. the sky gets so black and heavy here at night.

now the sky is patchy. there have been two super clear days, otherwise it's the way i like it. intermittent clouds/rain and sunny patches.

yesterday was my first mildly grouchy day. the laziness had gotten to me maybe. or i had just retreated so far into it that i didn't want to come out of it.

all of the families we saw in the hula, were at the mormon crap-movie last night. in tank tops and shorts. even the little 3 year old. eating the spam chili (which was surprisingly good!)

the movie was fine. or could have been. it was just a monster of a proselytizer

today is the Blue Pool. or maybe a kayak snorkle trip

all i know is i better get my ass up.

i swear sleep is like a narcotic for me. even if i've had enough, i just have the hardest time crawling up out of it.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x