current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-06-09

a productive weekend

so the weekend got better. significantly.

after a mellow , mildly strange but nice dinner party on friday...i got up on saturday and went running with two of my friends. ended up doing about 5 miles. my longest run so far. and the best part was that...it wasn't so difficult for me.

and i felt great.

I learned the right way to energize before a run is to immediately ingest a Gu and some gatorade before my coffee. about 45 minutes before my run.

then i went to a used bookstore and bought a new book. and a little notebook. i've started tracking everything that goes in and out. (i don't mean my poop).

and pork buns! mm dim sum.

a friendly party that evening. and a sleeping in like there hasn't been in forever. sleeping sleeping. shopping for groceries which i then separated into serving sizes for the freezer, cupboards and fridge. (weirdly anal but i won't eat all of anything that way) and making dinner for the neighbor friends.

mellow. good. weekend. i'm sleepy today though because i stayed up til 1:30 in the morning finishing my book.

reminding me of being 10, under my covers with a flashlight. unable to fall asleep until i'd reached that last page.

i watered our garden after my run.

i feel close and far away all at the same time.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x