current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-05-22

changes

every month i'm always taken by surprise when my thighs get that telltale ache. and my lower back begins its slow attack.

what is it about the body and mind that we forget something we've gone through like clock work for nearly 20 years.

well, today is a running day. running with blood aching thighs. we'll see how that goes.

oh my god i do believe i'm going to hawaii. hana, maui. in not very long from now.

this is what i want to do:

swim. read. write. swim. eat fruit. swim. walk in the bamboo forest. swim. go running. ride a horse. eat more fruit. sleep. swim. get some sun. nap. swim.

for at least a week

this sunday it will be time for cold beer, bbq'd oysters. sun.. ocean. and swimming in the river.

i've been sleeping like the dead. and dreaming in overtime. this morning i woke up and found myself lying diagonal on the bed with my head under the pillow, sweat pooled in hollows.

oh, and in the shower i felt changes in the shape of me and i wondered if such things can happen over night, because i didn't notice these changes yesterday


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x