current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-05-08

dreams

i don't want to burn up hard and bright

what compels people to want that

i want to fizzle sizzle pop with a long lasting ember in myyourtheir belly.

i want a porch. that's what i want.

last night, in my dream. i didn't dream of trains like i hoped i would.

but i played the violin, and the guitar. and i wrote a song. and i was sitting in a chair, and somebody was standing before me and in glee...i wrapped my ankles behind his ankles and hugged his belly.

and i went backwards to a childhood place and kept saying "i want to go home. get me out of here. i don't belong here anymore."

and i woke up twice to boogie staring me in the face.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x