current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-04-23

some people are home

i'm addicted to white hot chocolate. creamy and not too sweet. i have one every day. guh.

I spent the weekend in tahoe with about 15 of my friends. we had lots of food and walking and snow and beer and talking and i was the easter bunny.

i got an easter basket from my mother, you see. and it made me feel all stupid-fuzzy-four-year-old.

so i made 16 easter baskets. and with my two assistant bunnies, we hid eggs and stuffed those baskets.

My two favorite moments of the weekend , though, were quiet moments.

My friend and I went out in a kayak into Lake Tahoe (he did all the rowing.) ...the next day there was the realization that going out into the middle of Lake Tahoe in frigid weather is quite dumb without a wet suit. but we were fine, and it was beautiful.

and then, the drive home...all back roads, no highways. and remembering how beautiful california can be outside of this city i so rarely leave.

and ruminating on how some people/friends just feel like home to you. but keeping that inside for awhile.

oh. and venusburning (home of all my images) is down for a few days. sorry for all the brokenness.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x