current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-04-12

saturday

I have this problem.

I can't focus on more than one thing. If my mind is wrapped up in one thing, I go into this weird 'waiting' pattern until it's figured out. I don't worry about the other things in my life that need worrying about.

I focus on this one thing... and hold my breath.

I have been like this since I was little. How doyou overcome that many years of habit?

it drove my mother batty.

I smell good today. lotioned and rained.

It's raining on my pet cemetary day.

I'm at work, finally catching up. well, ostensibly. I haven't started yet.

I dreamed that boogie multiplied. suddenly there were two of him. and I couldn't handle two but I couldn't get rid of either of him because..well they were both him.

and I had another home dream. in one part i started crying and hugging rocks that looked like yosemite but weren't yosemite. saying "home. this is home. I want to go home"

where is home? I can't honestly say I know.

These are things I have never done in this city that I want to do:

The pet cemetary (soon!)

The Legion of Honor

The Zoo

The Aquarium

The natural history/science museum.

(i gave up on capitalizing again)

the Asian Art Museum

The opera

The ballet

The comic book museum...well i went to the old one but they have a new one

Bowling at yerba buena

the night kitchen

skating in yerba buena

a flower expo

i'm sure there's more

Here are things I have done and will always want to do again:

Musee Mecanique

the worst art galleries in union square

the elevator in the Westin

the Exploratorium

alcatraz

the cliff house

kabuki spa

osento

moma

the cheesiest things in fisherman's wharf (arcades and weird exhibits and the underground glass tunnel aquarium )

"what makes a house grand ..it ain't the roof or the doors. if there is love in a house, it's a palace for sure. without love it ain't nothing but a house. a house where nobody lives"

love to TW


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x