current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-02-26

the mob and white elephants

i finished my first ring!

it's a bit rough. but it's my first ring!

and when i was little i read a book about a white elephant sale and i was very upset that they didn't actually sell little white elephants. i wanted a pet white elephant.

and also when i read Then Again Maybe I Won't, there's a part where the main character is trying to figure out where his dad is going every morning when he leaves with a black lunch box.

He wonders, briefly, if he is in the mob.

i tried to figure out what the big deal was. So what if his dad was going to hang out with a large group of people in one place.

My definition of mob was a little more literal and it took awhile before i figured that one out.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x