current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-02-23

mmm tamales

i have an old 78 record player that I bought for $10 at a garage sale and never got working. Today I got it working and my friend and i spent the evening dancing around to 30's boogie woogie 78's. and ethel merman. and mae west. and duke ellington. in my kitchen. tamales and dancing to scratchy records and candle light.

yesterday I spent about 5 hours cleaning my downstairs. rearranging furniture. then i had a potluck dinner party for my mom. she met a bunch of my friends. a bunch of my friends met her. it was a tapas party with lots of little appetizery yumminesses. I like the people in my life.

i feel like i'm writing very simple lately.

the more full my life feels, the less i seem to have to pour out.

then my mother and her friend and I went to see the campiest show ever. Beach Blanket Babylon.

oh and i have a lot of tamales left over.

i love tamales.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x