current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-02-11

belonging and tidal waves

in my dream last night. I hiked in shorts through 4 foot deep snow. i almost froze. i became tired and slow. somebody came along and gave me some pants. i made my way up the mountain where i lived in a tent amongst some sort of mountain dwellers for two years.

finally i left, trudging back. in shorts. through the snow. this time making it.

where i found my pickup truck still parked from 2 years before. and in my pickup truck which was in desperate need of gas and oil, i watched a tidal wave that i knew wouldn't reach me.

there were more details. the people on the mountain that i lived amongst. the man in my tent. the belonging.

and the sadness at having left.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x