current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2003-01-17

my day

hello internet,

my eyelids are twitching.

i have nothing to do so it seems ridiculous that i have to be here.

it's a three day weekend.

my shirt has flowers and pearls on it.

my hair is still wet.

the heels have begun to come off of my platform cowboy boots. (yes. really)

i might see chuck prophet tonight. i might not.

there is a tile guy coming tomorrow to fix holes.

i wish i had some spackle for my own.

i accidentally cleaned the floor of my house with oil and people almost fell on their asses.. nobody, of course, thought my mistake was as funny as i did. but it did smell good. like oranges.

i went to a nice dinner with 10 people. i ate a duck and wished i ate a fish. the service was bad. the food was good.

boogie was extra cuddley under the blankets and waking up was no fun.

i'm taking vitamins.

i have 15 homies on my desk.

i bought new lipstick yesterday.

i supposedly sounded morose for a few days there.

there is no timeline, they say.

i noticed in a mirror that my bones are my mothers and i look like her more and more and my face is maturing and i said "my mother is beautiful. that is a-ok with me"

i have an ob/gyn appointment coming up and i have this weird fear for my girlparts. like somethinghas maybe happened there while my back was turned. does every woman fear the fibroid?

in the past month i lost my ability to listen to Tom without clenched teeth.

nobody else has this effect.

my brain is swollen like a bad orange.

maybe i'll oil the floor with it.

love,

heather


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x