current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2002-12-23

comfort women and gifts and extreme e

so i had a very bad day, the other day

but i got all the stuff i needed to make gifts.

and i went to see extreme elvis, where as usual i saw that unique brand of greatness. and i slipped in some unknown liquid. probably a mixture of pee and beer. fell on my butt.

but hey. i've never quite understood the fear of bodily fluids.

somehow my couch surfer ended up with EE's sunglasses in his pocket.

and now my christmas plans are up in the air. i took the week off of work. but my mother will not leave vermont, where my grandmother just had a quadruple bypass..until saturday instead of christmas eve. so, I think i'll be doing the chinese food and movie stylin christmas.

until i read the book Song of the Exile i hadn't heard a lot about Comfort Women during WWII. there are a lot of things i tend to be ignorant of. but.. .is this a common knowledge?


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x