current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2002-12-13

i have a few.

I AM WET. WET WET WET.

i am in denial about weather patterns.

patterns. i am in denial of patterns in general. i mean, we could really get into that statement. but instead i'll focus on my denial of weather patterns.

i do not own a raincoat.

i do not own an umbrella.

as though i can deter the laws of nature by my absolute denial of them.

yea. so. i'm really really wet.

sometimes i want to kill my closest friends. well, maybe not kill. maim? no? how about duct tape their mouths and stuff them in the closet with the doll parts.

love em! i do! love those dumb friends!

last night I saw this woman do this very inspiring thing. it involved her voice. (a lot of her voice. w hich was simultaneously beautiful and horrible. horrible as in powerful and scary, not horrible as in bad). and an electric toothbrush, wine glasses, a large water bottle, and an accordion. i was mostly transfixed and caught.

and well, last night i was all responsible (sort of. actually not so very) and insisted on going home to be in bed by a certain hour. and then i didn't really sleep. that was so not rockstar of me.

i don't function well at html when i am tired. and we have a deadline. i even have to work tomorrow. (saturday! bleargh!). but i swear i'm only coming in for about 3 or 4 hours.

tonight i'm getting dressed up for a cocktail party. tomorrow after work i think i'll clean my room and..i don't know. watch a movie with the dog-face? and see, i told you nobody should throw a bbq in december. sunday is now up in the air. aren't you glad i keep you up to date, diary?

i like how i waffle between utter confidence and mild insecurity.

what are the things that you react to negatively in others because they are the darker parts of you?

i have a few. yes i do.

i love the 80's.. but sometimes my booty forgets how to shake.

there are places in this city i've never been and always wanted to go: the zoo, the aquarium, the ballet (i want to see the nutcracker), the opera, teatro zanzinni. i think 2003 should be about doing em all.

my boots are wet. my feet are cold.

i wish i knew how to play the wine glasses..

some people bring out our chaos. some make us want to be better. it's knowing how to find and let go. but..mainly it's self-spackling. where's my putty knife.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x