current entry

older entries
message board e-mail me
before this one began. boogie.diaryland.com my website
our host.

� click here for flickr!

2002-07-10

vermont , day one

it is not hot here.

it is actually more like san francisco here. while san francisco is having a heat wave.

i've been gypped

except for: the green. green green. and the 3 story junk store. and the photo's that i see all over the place. and the quiet. and i'm antsy. i have lost my ability to do nothing. my grandparents offer me more food items than i've been offered in over a year. we small talk. they watch the tv. i sit on the porch. i take a walk. i plug in my computer. i wait for my mother to arrive so we can go places. i walk around the streets of this town that i know so well with the mind of an 11 year old. i see the same cracks in the sidewalks with tufts of grass poking through. the boys who drive up and down the two block main drag. the vermont accents as i order my coffee in the town gas station. i walk by the church i resented so much. i walk past the boarded up windows of old stores.

i'm antsy

but i like it here.

and i'll be asleep early, and what a novel concept.


[ previous� �|� � next ]

� i read these 
people

�

�


� �
x